Fuse or bulb?????

Q&A: Electrical and In Car Entertainment (I.C.E.) Technical Support
4 posts Page 1 of 1
PurpleRain
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 10:09 am
Location: Hamilton
by PurpleRain » Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:17 pm
Ok.. my issue is that my kilometers are no longer lighting up. The spedometer and everything else is ok, just the actual total kms and the trip kms. I have tried to check if it is a fuse, but there is nothing for that specifically. Would it be a bulb? :?

 

coppertop_01
Crazy Saturn Mofo
Posts: 1974
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 12:10 am
Location: Brampton
 
by coppertop_01 » Thu Nov 29, 2007 7:34 pm
bulb

 

sc2racer
our6thplanet.com Owns me
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 7:16 pm
Location: Vaughan, Ontario
by sc2racer » Thu Nov 29, 2007 7:36 pm
Kate its a bulb, My SC2 has the same problem, You have to take out the guage cluster, to get to the bulb, on my car, you have to take off the gauge face if I remember, I changed mine, but it blew again a couple of months later,I just left it alone. Half of my RPM guage doens't light up either, As much as it sucks, I don't care, No one can really see it but me.

Kate if anything, I'd just say if you can live with it, live with it, its not worth the time to change it ! :)

 

PurpleRain
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 10:09 am
Location: Hamilton
by PurpleRain » Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:16 pm
DAMMIT!!! lol... I was afraid that was going to be the answer..... I was hoping for an 'unmarked' fuse or something! lol... like you guys said.. i'm not going to rip apart my dash just for that. If I have it apart, I'll do it... but not until then. Thanks!
4 posts Page 1 of 1
kuchnie na wymiar radomsko

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests