Help me out S_AFC Guys

Q&A: Electrical and In Car Entertainment (I.C.E.) Technical Support
9 posts Page 1 of 1
sc2_projekt_97
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: USA: Cleveland, Ohio
 
by sc2_projekt_97 » Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:50 pm
ok these are my readings at idle.... post up your readings at idle...for some reason i think something is not right

airflow: 0% [always at 0% nomatter what even at WOT]
pressure: runs - at idle and low throttle and even at WOT around 1
Revs match gauge cluster
Throttle work perfect

 

Viperoni
onenut
Posts: 1667
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 10:44 am
Location: B-town, ON
 
by Viperoni » Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:32 pm
Pressure should sit between -550 to -600 mm/KG at idle, and get as high as -50 to -10 at WOT

You should get a 0 for airflow since we don't have MAF's; we have MAP's.

 

sc2_projekt_97
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: USA: Cleveland, Ohio
 
by sc2_projekt_97 » Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:37 am
ok then what the fuck??? my pressure is now -760...constant....air flow will increase as throttle increases :roll:


i am going to reset that stupid thing and try one more time before i just sell the thing

o and flap and hotwire should be at 0 for in and out correct?

 

sc2_projekt_97
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: USA: Cleveland, Ohio
 
by sc2_projekt_97 » Thu Nov 08, 2007 1:33 am
Viperoni wrote:Pressure should sit between -550 to -600 mm/KG at idle, and get as high as -50 to -10 at WOT

You should get a 0 for airflow since we don't have MAF's; we have MAP's.


ok i re read resest re read reset blah blah blah...same shit. -760mm/kg constant and airflow increase as throtte increases. what gives here?? the first time i did it, it did work with 0 air flow constant and pressure working...however...it would go positive under high throttle?

 

sc2_projekt_97
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: USA: Cleveland, Ohio
 
by sc2_projekt_97 » Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:24 pm
thank you!! i read exactly what you told me i need to! no air flow either lol.. turns out a pigtail came lose and the black wire came lose and was almost touching the brown...but i fixed it for good this time!!

 

Viperoni
onenut
Posts: 1667
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 10:44 am
Location: B-town, ON
 
by Viperoni » Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:48 pm
Awesome, glad you got it working!

 

sc2_projekt_97
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: USA: Cleveland, Ohio
 
by sc2_projekt_97 » Thu Nov 08, 2007 2:08 pm
Should pressure ever read positive???

 

SilverLink
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 7:49 pm
 
by SilverLink » Thu Nov 08, 2007 2:36 pm
it'll hit positive once in a while, usually if you hammer on the gas, then let off the pedal completely... just gets some back pressure in there. are you turbo'd?

 

sc2_projekt_97
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: USA: Cleveland, Ohio
 
by sc2_projekt_97 » Thu Nov 08, 2007 5:30 pm
no it was hitting positive on anything over 25% throttle and it would mass out a 1.5 mm/cm2...but i changed my pressure sensors to 7 in and 7 out and everything is perfect now!
9 posts Page 1 of 1
kuchnie na wymiar radomsko

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests