Installation help needed for Glowshift Digital Volt/Air/Fuel

Q&A: Electrical and In Car Entertainment (I.C.E.) Technical Support
9 posts Page 1 of 1
rmorris003
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 374
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 7:49 pm
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
 
by rmorris003 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 11:22 am
I just got this glow shift gauge that is tinted and with a digital volt/air/fuel meter and wondering where do i pull the O2 sensor signal from

 

pn2r
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:51 pm
Location: Mississauga / Toronto area
 
by pn2r » Sat Sep 15, 2007 11:52 am
straight from the O2 sensor wire itself?

 

rmorris003
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 374
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 7:49 pm
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
 
by rmorris003 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 12:16 pm
where is the wire is what im asking

 

pn2r
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:51 pm
Location: Mississauga / Toronto area
 
by pn2r » Sat Sep 15, 2007 1:13 pm
the o2 sensor is located in front of your exhaust manifold
it's a two wire sensor, it's just sticking out of the sensor
you wont miss it.

 

sc2_projekt_97
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: USA: Cleveland, Ohio
 
by sc2_projekt_97 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 3:02 pm
cant tell from your pic if you've taken out that big plastis air box on the intake tube or not...but lets use that as a reference point. stand where that used to be and look straight down in front of the engine should be towards the bottom on your slight right of the header. you may have to wire into it from the bottom...no big deal just remove the heat shield to do so...post a pic of how it looks

 

rmorris003
6th Planet Addict
Posts: 374
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 7:49 pm
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
 
by rmorris003 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 4:46 pm
ya i took the whole box out for my intake but ya i know what you mean now, Im gonna install the gauge when i get back from nyc, leaving tomorrow to wed

thanks guys for the help so far.

 

Viperoni
onenut
Posts: 1667
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 10:44 am
Location: B-town, ON
 
by Viperoni » Sun Sep 16, 2007 12:30 am
Actually the o2 sensor is a single wire unit, you splice right into that wire. You can't miss the sensor, it's right in the middle of the exhaust header's collector.

 

subliminal64
Post Whore
Posts: 590
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: London
 
by subliminal64 » Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:58 am

But it won't be accurate seeing as how its not a WBO2 unit.

 

Viperoni
onenut
Posts: 1667
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 10:44 am
Location: B-town, ON
 
by Viperoni » Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:34 pm
subliminal64 wrote:
But it won't be accurate seeing as how its not a WBO2 unit.


No of course not, it'll just tell you if you're running leaner than 14.7 or richer than 14.7, that's it. Fairly useless, but meh.
9 posts Page 1 of 1
kuchnie na wymiar radomsko

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest